Confirmation Registration

Get ready to embark on an exciting spiritual journey.   All youth who are interested in participating in Confirmation as either a Peer Counselor or Confirmand, should download the forms below. Please click on the button to download the form.

For questions please email  confirmation@stjamesumc.org

Sunday, December 5

}

9:30 am - 10:30 am

Parent Informational Meeting  

Peer Counselor Interviews

Room TBD

Friday, December 31

Last day to register

Sunday, January 2

Class Session#1: Pastor Williams, Facilitator  

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Parent Meeting – 1:30-2:30 pm Room TBD

Sunday, January 9

Class Session #2: Pastor Williams, Facilitator  

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Sunday, January 15

Fun Outing TBD 

Sunday, January 16

}

11:00 am

Worship with Mount Pisgah UMC 

No Class  

Monday, January 17

}

9:00 am

MLK Service & Walk; STUMC Sanctuary  

Sunday, January 23

}

11:00 am

*Youth Worship Service: 11:00am STUMC Sanctuary  

Class Session #3: Pastor Williams, Facilitator  

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Sunday, January 30

}

11:00 am

Class Session #4: Pastor Williams, Facilitator 

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Quiz #1  

Parent Meeting – 1:30-2:30 pm Room TBD   

Saturday, February 5

}

11:00 am

Class Session #4: Pastor Williams, Facilitator 

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Quiz #1  

Parent Meeting – 1:30-2:30 pm Room TBD   

Saturday, February 6

}

11:00 am

Class Session #5: Pastor Williams, Facilitator 

 COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm 

Saturday, February 26

Outreach TBD  

Sunday, February 27

*Black History/Youth Worship Service, 11:00a STUMC Sanctuary  

Class Session #8: Pastor Williams, Facilitator  

COE Fellowship Hall 1:30-3:30 pm 

Quiz #2  

Parent Meeting – 1:30-2:30p Room TBD (Retreat information) 

Wednesday, March 2

}

7:00 pm

Mandatory – Confirmands must attend  

Ash Wednesday Service 

Sunday, March 6

}

7:00 pm

Class Session # 9: Pastor Williams, Facilitator

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Fri Mar 11- Sun. Mar 13

Confirmation Retreat: Time TBD  

Confirmands to worship together upon return from retreat at 11a worship service (Class sessions #10-11 and Written final at retreat)  

Sunday, March 20 

Class Session # 12: Pastor Williams, Facilitator 

COE Fellowship Hall 1:00-3:30 pm

Review for Oral Exam; Written Exam Re-tests

Friday, March 25  

}

7:00 pm

Confirmation Banquet; Country Club of Roswell

Saturday, March 26  

}

10:00 am

Mandatory Confirmation Rehearsal (Parents & Students 

SJUMC Sanctuary; 10:00 am  

Optional: Individual Confirmation Photos  

Sunday, March 27

}

08:00 am

}

11:00 am

Confirmation Sunday 

COE Fellowship Hall arrive at 7:00 am

*4th Sundays

}

11:00 am

Worship Service 11:00 am (Confirmands are seated together in sanctuary)  

**Baptism date TBD in March  

***Family participation on Sunday in-person service strongly encouraged***